Introduction

Hello!  I’m Ashlee Parks.  I’m a senior, majoring in Travel and Tourism and minoring in Japanese as well as Peace Studies.  I was born and raised in Mishawaka, Indiana, a small city up north near South Bend.  The summer after my senior year of high school I went to Japan with my Japanese teacher and several classmates, and it stole my heart away.  I hope to return someday.

I’m looking forward to this semester!  Cheers!

30453_399049814330_8157479_n

(Pictured with me is my host brother, Yuuta, playing with my camera during a celebration between sister cities, Mishawaka and Shiojiri.)

This entry was posted in Introduction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

